h1

What is RealClimate afraid of?

December 10, 2010

I left a comment over at RealClimate on December 4th 6th and they deleted it.   I expected them to delete it, since that is what they have done before.  I had the foresight to take a screen shot of their page with the comment and you can read it by clicking on the following image.  Yes it was off-topic, but they don’t seem to delete other off-topic (sycophantic) comments.   You can make your own judgement about why they deleted it.   

My comment dealt with a very serious issue that needs to be addressed by Stefan Rahmstorf – he can only ignore it for so long.

The issues pointed out in the comment are covered in more depth here, here, and here.

If you have read the three above links, then please answer the following poll…

I’m sorry that I spelled “Rahmstorf” incorrectly in the salutation of my comment.  My name is also frequently spelled wrong, but I’m used to it.

4 comments

  1. Tom, why not write your own paper about this? It would be nice to see another one of the teams papers get shot down.


  2. This very interesting. I’ve decided to write up a layman’s kind of post about this at my site, so I may have a few questions for you soon.


  3. I took a shot at summarising your efforts here: http://notrickszone.com/2010/12/13/how-rahmstorf-vermeer-grossly-exaggerated-sea-level-rise/


  4. Why don’t you post this at the rcrejects blog?



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

